Hong Kong T20I Tri-Series 2024: Schedule, Squads, Live Streaming

Hong Kong T20I Tri-Series 2024

Hong Kong gears up to host Nepal and Papua New Guinea for the Hong Kong T20I Tri-Series 2024, set to kick off on March 10 at the Tin Kwong Road Recreation Ground in Kowloon. 

This exciting series, organized by Cricket Hong Kong (CHK), promises thrilling action-packed matches over four days and later ends in the final showdown on March 13.

The round-robin format will see hosts Hong Kong, Nepal, and Papua New Guinea battling it out for supremacy. With five matches on the cards, including a high-octane final and a third-place playoff, fans can expect nothing short of riveting cricketing action.

Nepal, currently ranked 16th in the ICC Men’s T20I team rankings and led by captain Rohit Paudel, entered the series as the top-ranked side. Fresh from their impressive performance in the Nepal T20I Tri-Series 2024, where they reached the final, Nepal will be looking to carry forward their winning momentum.

Papua New Guinea, ranked 19th, will be aiming to make their mark in the series. Having not visited Hong Kong since 2018, they will be eager to showcase their skills on this platform.

On the other hand, hosts Hong Kong, ranked 21st, will be looking to make a strong statement in front of their home crowd. Coming off a series involving Malaysia and Canada, as well as the East Asia Cup against China and Japan, Hong Kong will be hoping to put their best foot forward in this tri-series.

With all matches scheduled to take place at the Tin Kwong Road Recreation Ground, all three teams vie for supremacy in the Hong Kong T20I Tri-Series 2024.

Check complete details on the Hong Kong T20I Tri-Series 2024 full schedule, squads, match date, time (IST) and live streaming details.

Hong Kong T20I Tri-Series 2024: Full Schedule

Date Match Time
Sunday, March 10 Hong Kong vs Nepal 11:00 AM
Tuesday, March 12 Papua New Guinea vs Nepal 6:30 AM
Hong Kong vs Papua New Guinea 11:30 AM
Wednesday, March 13 TBC vs Hong Kong A, third-place playoff 6:30 AM
Final 11:30 AM

Hong Kong T20I Tri-Series 2024: Team-wise squads

Nepal: Rohit Paudel (C), Aarif Sheikh, Sundeep Jora, Binod Bhandari (wicketkeeper), Lokesh Bam (wicketkeeper), Bibek Yadav, Gulsan Jha, Kushal Bhurtel, Akash Chandra, Abhinash Bohara, KC Karan, Pratish GC, Rashid Khan, Sagar Dhakal

Hong Kong: Nizakat Khan (C), Anshuman Rath, Babar Hayat, Martin Coetzee, Jamie Atkinson, Zeeshan Ali (wicketkeeper), Aizaz Khan, Anas Khan, Nasrulla Rana, Yasim Murtaza, Ateeq Iqbal, Ayush Shukla, Dhananjay Rao, Ehsan Khan

Papua New Guinea: Assad Vala (C), Hiri Hiri, Lega Siaka, Sese Bau, Hila Vare (wicketkeeper), Kiplin Doriga (wicketkeeper), Tony Ura (wicketkeeper), Charles Amini, Norman Vanua, Alei Nao, Chad Soper, Jack Garden, John Kariko, Kabua Morea, Nosaina Pokana, Semo Kamea

Hong Kong T20I Tri-Series 2024: Live Streaming 

Fans can catch the live streaming of the Hong Kong T20I Tri-Series 2024 matches on the FanCode app and website in India. 

Also Read: UAE vs SCO Dream11 Prediction, Top Fantasy Picks, Player Availability News, 1st T20I, United Arab Emirates vs Scotland, 11th March 2024

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button