IPL Orange, Purple Cap, Maximum Sixes, Emerging Player Awards, Check Year-wise Winners

The first game of IPL 2023 is set to begin on March 31 at 7:30 p.m. IST. The defending champion Gujarat Titans (GT) and the four-time champion Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will play in the first game of the 2023 season.

The IPL is an annual cricket tournament held in India that is the world’s most lucrative. Every year, they present players and teams with several prizes to honor their accomplishments. Star Sports Records 25% Boost In Cumulative Reach After Auction

The Orange Cap, which is given to the player with the most runs scored throughout the season, is one of the awards for the IPL 2023. Other honors include the Emerging Player award, the Maximum Sixes award, which is given to the player who hits the most sixes during the season, and the Purple Cap, which is given to the player who takes the most wickets. Here is a look at previous winners of these awards as well as a glimpse of the 2023 awards.

IPL 2023 Awards: Orange Cap

Orange Cap 2023 is awarded to the league’s leading run scorer. The Orange Cap is awarded to the player with the highest season total of runs on the day of the 2023 final. It is given to the player who scored the most runs overall during the season.

IPL Orange Cap Holder – Last 5 season 

2022Jos Buttler (RR)17863
2021Ruturaj Gaikwad (CSK)16635
2020KL Rahul (KXIP)14670
2019David Warner (SRH)12692
2018Kane Williamson (SRH)17735
IPL Orange

IPL 2023 Awards: Purple Cap

The Indian Premier League’s Purple Cap awards the player who has taken the most wickets in a single season. Since the start of the IPL in 2008, this award has been given out continuously, and top bowlers fight against one another for the coveted award. 3 Players To Watch Out For In Tonight’s Bengaluru FC vs ATK Mohun Bagan Final

IPL Purple Cap Holder – Last 5 season 

2022Yuzvendra Chahal (RR)1727
2021Harshal Patel (RCB)1532
2020Kagiso Rabada (DC)1730
2019Imran Tahir (CSK)1726
2018Andrew Tye (KXIP)1424

IPL 2023 Awards: Maximum Sixes 

Maximum sixes awards were previously given to the players who had the most sixes in a single season.

IPL Maximum Sixes – Last 5 season 

2022Jos Buttler (RR)1645
2021KL Rahul (PBKS)1330
2020Ishan Kishan (MI)1330
2019Andre Russell (KKR)1452
2018Rishabh Pant (DC)1437

IPL 2023 Awards: Emerging Player

The IPL has provided players with the chance to test their abilities against some of the best players in the globe over the years. The has given the “Emerging Player of the Season” award to the most promising up-and-coming star to encourage aspiring cricketers to rise and try to be the best of the best.

Only players with fewer than five Tests, twenty One Day Internationals, and twenty-five games under their belt at the start of the season are eligible for the honor. KKR 3 Reasons Why Lockie Ferguson Might Breathe Fire In This Edition

IPL Emerging Players – Last 5 season 

2022Umran Malik (SRH)
2021Ruturaj Gaikwad (CSK)
2020Devdutt Padikkal (RCB)
2019Shubman Gill (KKR)
2018Rishabh Pant (DC)

Also Read:- Top 5 Nail-Biting Results In IPL History

Google NewsFollownewClick Here
TelegramFollownewClick Here
QuoraFollownewClick Here
PinterestFollownewClick Here
TwitterFollownewClick Here
DailyhuntFollownewClick Here
Follow us on all social media platforms

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button