Bengaluru FC Continue Dominance; Register 6th Win On The Trot

Bengaluru FC has been a sheer juggernaut in the year 2023. Bengaluru FC has seen success since suffering a narrow loss to East Bengal FC on December 30, 2022.

In this Indian Super League (ISL) 2022–23 game in front of a jam-packed Sree Kanteerava Stadium, Bengaluru FC pipped Kerala Blasters FC 1-0. Roy Krishna netted the goal for the Blues.

Bengaluru FC Head Coach Simon Grayson made a forced chance in his playing XI. Bruno Ramires replaced Suresh Singh, who was suspended. Notably, this was Bengaluru FC’s first change in their starting XI in the last 6 games.

Bengaluru FC Continues to Dominance

In the 31st minute of the game, Roy Krishna put up a masterclass of a goal to give the home side, the advantage in the game. Javi Hernandez passed the ball to Krishna and the Fijian found some space on the right flank.

He dribbled past Hormipam Ruivah and then gently pushed the ball toward the goal, beating the goalkeeper of Kerala Blasters FC, Prabhsukhan Singh Gill. Roy Krishna’s goal from close range was his fifth of the competition.

Bengaluru FC was leading the game by a 1-0 score at the half and had full control of the situation. In the 61st minute of the game, Naorem Mahesh Singh battled down the left wing and took a shot that nearly got another goal for Bengaluru FC. Prabhsukhan Singh Gill, however, made an exceptional save to stop the shot and prevent the home team from scoring again.

Bengaluru FC is currently ranked fifth in the ISL 2022–2023 points standings. The 2022–23 Durand Cup champions were having trouble at position 9 just a month earlier. 5 CSK’s Players Who Can Explode This Season It has been a remarkable turnaround for the Blues.

On February 18, 2023, Kerala Blasters FC will now travel to Kolkata to take on ATK Mohun Bagan.


Bengaluru FC

 Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Lara Sharma, Amrit Gope, Alan Costa, Namgyal Bhutia, Parag Shrivas, Wungngayam Muirang, Prabir Das, Hira Mondal, Sandesh Jhingan, Aleksandar Jovanovic,

Bruno Ramires, Jayesh Rane, Suresh Wangjam, Danish Farooq, Rohit Kumar, Biswa Darjee, Javi Hernandez, Sunil Chhetri, Prince Ibara, Udanta Singh, Sivasakthi Narayanan, Leon Augustine, Roy Krishna, Faisal Ali.

Kerala Blasters FC

Prabhsukhan Singh Gill, Karanjit Singh, Muheet Shabir, Sachin Suresh, Victor Mongil, Marko Leskovic, Hormipam Ruivah, Sandeep Singh, Bijoy Varghese, Nishu Kumar, Jessel Carneiro, Harmanjot Khabra, Jeakson Singh, Ivan Kaliuzhnyi, Lalthathanga Khawlhring, Ayush Adhikari, Saurav, Adrian Luna,

Sahal Abdul Samad, Bryce Brian Miranda, Vibin Mohanan, Nihal Sudeesh, Givson Singh, Dimitrios Diamantakos, Rahul K.P, Apostolos Giannou, Bidyashagar Singh, Sreekuttan

Also read: WPL 2023 Dates, Country-wise Players, Reserve Price, Auction Sets, All You Need To Know

Google NewsFollownewClick Here
TelegramFollownewClick Here
QuoraFollownewClick Here
PinterestFollownewClick Here
TwitterFollownewClick Here
DailyhuntFollownewClick Here
Follow us on all social media platforms

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button